Countdown is on…

Hello fans from around the globe, 🙂

It has been forever since we’ve posted and while in search of a poem to possibly share on our wedding day, I said Hey, we have not written in a longggg while so why not? Why not fill you guys in on the biggest event in our life as a couple thus far.

It is currently December 8th, 2023, which means our wedding is practically 2 weeks away OMG I cannot believe that in a few days I’m about to be an MRS, a whole wifey, a whole other person’s wife. If I had told you that I never doubted if I would get married one day well, honestly, I’ll say there were days, especially after a failed relationship where I’d wonder If I’d ever get it right, If the shoe would never drop.

I recall crying my eyes out an evening asking God to heal my broken heart and asking If I would ever meet my soul mate. Sigh, and today I can say I have, I have met the most unexpected healthiest love. I’m not going to lie, I do occasionally get tempted to bring back my old ways, but lessons learnt has taught me to work, grow through things and to learn to hold onto something that’s good. God bless the broken road that led me straight to my warm and sweet Coffee.

Pass months has been endless planning, organizing and spendingggg OMG this year is the “cheapest” year to get married as it’s only up from here lol if you know what I mean. I have placed my organizational skills to play and made a list of everything that is needed, all expenses for bride and groom laid out, all vendor fees, outstanding payments, everything placed in tables on a Google document that I’ve shared with Coffee, which has a complete or incomplete checklist next to it. I did this back in April and let me tell you it has helped with the planning especially in these last days, where I tend to forget stuff because of the various things to cover. The checklist has acted as a guide and reminder as to what needs to get done.

We have had the help of family which has aided a whole lot We are so grateful, for the few things that we’ve had to handle is stressing us out lol far more if we had to plan the entire wedding omg. It would have been possible though but properly way more expensive and time consuming.

I will say I was way more anxious, afraid at first, but the closer the day gets, the more excited we are, and we cannot wait to embark on this new journey as husband and wife. 🙂 Keep us in prayers and good thoughts. See you guys soon, Happy Holidays and next time I post it will be as MRS Coffee lol, the long-awaited Cinamon cream latte is loading, the mix you didn’t know you needed lol.

Written by

Ms. Milk

Leave a comment